Welcome to my new photojournalism blog!

Hi everybody!

First of all, thank you so much for checking out my new photojournalism blog. My name is Daniel Chui. I am a 24-year-old photographer who lives in the Bay Area, California. My passion is capturing life as it happens, out in the street or wherever I happen to be. I hope to be able to share that lust for stealing that “decisive moment” through this blog.

With that said, I want to thank everybody in advance for checking out my new blog, which I hope to update regularly!

Kids take break for pretzels, San Diego, CA

Playing tag in park, San Diego, CA

4 thoughts on “Welcome to my new photojournalism blog!

  1. I’m glad to see that you have a blog so you can explain your thoughts on the moments you “steal” and describe what went into each capture. I think it’s really intriguing to see the photographer’s side of things and not just the photo itself, although I do disagree with the idea of “stealing” moments. Rather, I think your photos are magnifying that moment, teaching the world that every moment of every day is something to be treasured. Keep up the marvelous work and know that you always have my support! ¡Te amo! 🙂

    • Hey baby! Thank you so much for your support and for being the first to comment :). I actually agree with what you are saying, as it turns out I both steal and share. I’m kind of like the Robin Hood of hamburglary. I steal hamburgers from the rich and give them to the poor. Usually within a three to four day time-period between robbery and hamburger delivery.

      I love you!

      Daniel

Leave a Reply

