The Shortest Shorts

Found this guy in the middle of Chinatown

What am I writing, and who took my pants?

I found this gentleman in my errant journeys through Chinatown. His shorts were mighty and his tennis shoes bellowed. The combination of loud and soft in this scene are what drew me to taking the shot.

If you look at the top half of the photo, I could have titled the shot “Philosopher” or something profound like that… his quizzical expression, the notepad (what is he writing), the shop in the middle of Chinatown (what strange, wonderful, and inexpensive goods could be sold inside?).  And yet, the lower half of the photo tells me that there is something more to this philosopher… that dash of San Francisco which, like MSG, is both salty and delicious.

3 thoughts on “The Shortest Shorts

  1. I LOVE this…I also definitely would have thought along the “philosopher” route (thinking it was just a moment of quiescent musing for the guy) from looking at the top of the photo. I do question whether you think his legs are delicious? ;P

Leave a Reply

